Daily Archives: April 4, 2012

On the Buses

Travel Ten Pass

If you’ve heard of a travel 10 pass then likely you’ve been on the buses.

Recently made the decision, well forced. Decision, to swap my commute to travel via bus rather than train.

I’m still sticking to the public transport system, in fact embracing it even more … for now I’m travelling all the way from home to the city rather than the deive to the station.

The Bus Queue Phenomenom

i don’t know if this is universal or just indicative of my particular route, but the bus crew or commuters are so much more friendly.

Maybe it’s more personal queueing for a bus? Or sharing a journey via road vehicle? I’m not sure, but people seem so much more approachable.

I’m loving this commute, albeit a little less flexible – but all the same a fantastic way to travel.

Once again a big thumbs up to the Sydney public transport system!