New Beginnings

Well a theme that’s popped up a bit this year already is speed and the disappearance of time. Generally been caught in a whirlwind as 2012 days get ripped from the calendar.

But reflecting on a different beginning today. A new start for my youngest who went into school this year.

It’s been great to see the excitement on his face as he put on his school uniform, stood proudly with his school bag or bundled off for his first week at school.

I’m sure school has changed significantly since I was there, not that I recall kindergarten anyway. But I do hope that as he begins this journey a wide eyed love of learning is embedded right from the start.

So while my youngest enters kindergarten, my eldest started 3rd grade … and this I do remember. Pretty vividly.

Whether it’s the rapidly winding minutes, the days or the years, I’m realising how fast life gets away from you – that it truly is but a vapour, a whisper that was spoke and finished and seemed no more than but a few breaths.

Leave a Reply

